Nels River Guesthouse and Spa

Photo gallery for Nels River Guesthouse and Spa

Primary image
Breakfast (ZAR 80 per person)

Overview of Nels River Guesthouse and Spa

Nels River Guesthouse and Spa

3.0 star property
3-star guesthouse in Mbombela with spa and outdoor pool

6 verified guest reviews

Property highlights

  • Parking available
  • Pool
  • Non-smoking
  • Air conditioning
  • Laundry facilities
  • Spa
12 Cussons Street, West Acres, Mbombela, Mpumalanga, 1201
Main amenities
  • Full-service spa
  • Outdoor pool
  • Breakfast available
  • Self parking
  • Garden
  • Laundry service
Feel at home
  • Children stay free
  • Private bathroom
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning)

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

Getting around

  • Nelspruit (MQP-Kruger Mpumalanga Intl.) - 39 min drive

About this property

Nels River Guesthouse and Spa

3-star guesthouse
A garden, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a full-service spa are just a few of the amenities provided at Nels River Guesthouse and Spa. Treat yourself to spa services, such as a manicure/pedicure, a massage, or a body wrap.
Other perks at this guesthouse include:
  • An outdoor pool
  • Breakfast (surcharge), self parking (surcharge), and smoke-free premises
Room features
All guestrooms at Nels River Guesthouse and Spa have comforts such as air conditioning.
More conveniences in all rooms include:
  • TVs with satellite channels

At a glance

Hotel size

  • 6 rooms

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required


  • Children (5 years old and younger) stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding
  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Onsite self parking (fees apply)

Other information

  • Smoke-free property

Property amenities

Food and drink

  • Breakfast available each morning (surcharge)

Traveling with children

  • Children stay free


  • Dry cleaning/laundry services


  • Garden
  • An outdoor pool
  • Full-service spa

Room amenities

Be entertained

  • Television
  • Satellite TV channels

Home comfort

  • Air conditioning (climate-controlled)
  • Coffee/tea maker

Freshen up

  • Private bathroom

Special features


Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the guesthouse's full-service spa. Services include hot stone massages, sports massages, Swedish massages, and facials.

Fees & policies

Optional extras

  • Breakfast is offered for an extra charge of ZAR 80 per person (approximately)


  • Self parking is available for an extra charge


This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession

Also known as

Nels River Guesthouse House Nelspruit
Nels River Guesthouse House
Nels River Guesthouse Nelspruit
Nels River Guesthouse
Nels River Guesthouse Spa
Nels River Nelspruit
Nels River
Nels River Guesthouse Spa
Nels River And Spa Mbombela
Nels River Guesthouse and Spa Mbombela
Nels River Guesthouse and Spa Guesthouse
Nels River Guesthouse and Spa Guesthouse Mbombela

Frequently asked questions

Is there a pool at Nels River Guesthouse and Spa?
Yes, there's an outdoor pool.
Is parking offered on site at Nels River Guesthouse and Spa?
Yes, there's self parking on site (charges apply).
What is there to do at Nels River Guesthouse and Spa and nearby?
Nels River Guesthouse and Spa has a spa and an outdoor pool, as well as a garden.
Are there restaurants at or near Nels River Guesthouse and Spa?
Yes. Nearby restaurants include Steers Nelspruit Crossing (2.3 mi), Mugg and Bean Nelspruit Crossing (2.6 mi), and Cicada (2.7 mi).

Overall score and ratings





Staff & service


Property conditions & facilities

2/10 Poor

terrible experience
No hot water in the middle of the winter, no internet and no one had answers for our questions. Terrible experience
2-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

2/10 Poor

Had to cancel the reservation and book another hot
As we arrived the gates to the entrance and the hotel itself was locked, there was no one inside. We had to call the number on the reservation to find out that the admin was so sick so no one was working. We waited for someone to arrive, they let us in and showed the room. The room that we booked was clean, although there was no separation between the bedroom and bathroom, or toilet. The dining area inside felt like sitting in a basement, as there were no windows and the area itself felt very small. We wanted to go for dinner into town but needed to make sure there will be someone when we come back (24 hour staff was written on the hotel description on the website) . But the person that was there at the moment wanted to give us the keys to the hotel itself as he was planning on leaving for the night. We left the hotel and made another reservation after that.
2-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

2/10 Poor

AVOID this place at ALL costs! No management available, no breakfasts for 2 days when you have paid for breakfast, no checking on you to see if all ok - NOTHING !!! DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE !!! The staff refuse to give the owners details ... why you have to ask yourself ???
Debbie, 2-night business trip
Verified guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Alberto, 1-night romance trip
Verified guest review

10/10 Exceptional

The place was amazing the environment was nice and quite.
Verified guest review

8/10 Very good

Ett bra ställe att stanna på trevlig personal. Ca 15 min att gå till ett stort köpcentra. Hotellet kan rekommenderas
Tommy, 1-night trip
Verified guest review